14
Jun
09

Go outside

There’s nothing going on today. Go outside and kick a football around. Take the family to the park. Do something, anything other than sit here and wait for no Arsenal news.

While you’re kicking the ball around, think of this…

Joey Barton earned £675,000 from Newcastle for his “image rights.” Which they negotiated AFTER he was convicted of assault.

Genius.


8 Responses to “Go outside”


  1. 1 newgooner
    June 14, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Thanks for the salutary reminder. Good advice.

  2. 2 viva los gooners
    June 14, 2009 at 11:13 am

    There’s a cryptic message in the pic, but I haven’t figured it out yet. Who’s coming, who’s going; I’m sure it’s there if I can only decipher it. Does that cloud look like a face?

    A little criminality doesn’t seem to do any harm, our Big Tony A did a stretch, John Terry involved in an assault case, and his mum doing cashless shopping. Footballers and their associates have a record as long as my arm, certainly of allegations, if not convictions; assault, drink driving, speeding, child molestation, rape, criminal damage, game fixing, illegal gambling. There are no prizes for anyone who can put names to these offences! There should also be a separate list for those that short-change paying fans!

    So, does Mr Barton get royalties every time the police check his mug shot?

    Viva!

  3. 3 Darkhail
    June 14, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    Sunshine is for losers… real people watch Cesc play New Zealand via a stream from the Netherlands… You don’t need to know what they are saying, just guess.

    • 4 CaribKid
      June 14, 2009 at 12:40 pm

      Real people watch Spain versus NZ on ESPN2 in HD, sitting in front of a 55″ TV with a cold Red Stripe beer.

      • 5 Darkhail
        June 14, 2009 at 12:52 pm

        Some poor college students don’t have TVs… but I didn’t even think about ESPN360. You are now my new best friend. If only I had a beer, ahh well I will take what I can get.

        • 6 CaribKid
          June 14, 2009 at 2:00 pm

          K DH, when I was a student I would go to the bar to watch games and have 1 beer, which was all I could afford.

  4. June 14, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    There’s a wall made out of hay that’s falling apart. No genius to think that the “wall” is our defence, and the hay is our crumblnig players. There’s a blue sky with clouds, which means there’s a bright future ahead, as long as we replace the wall to make it strong.

    But wait… if the wall is blocking out the bright sky, doesn’t that mean that our defence IS the impedement to the bright future? If so, we should be dismantling the defence and clearing it out so the brigt future can shine through?

    And then there’s grass. Brown grass which turns into hay, which is block the skies.

    I’m confused, Tim. What’s the message? Should we be buying Zapata?


Comments are currently closed.

RSS My Google Reader

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

A fellow of infinite jest, of most excellent fancy..

Avie has this in her room. She's the most #woke person I know.

My house is leaking water and my front door key broke. I think my house is rebelling against me. #FalloutTacoma

More Photos

Twits

Arsenal Community

Arsenal News

Arsenal News

e-soccer
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

